My Journey with CaringSkin

How Delay Gratification in Beauty Is The Key To Glowing Skin

Delayed gratification, what does it mean?
It is the ability to resist the temptation for an immediate reward and wait for a later reward. Generally, delayed gratification is associated with resisting a smaller but more immediate reward in order to receive a larger or more enduring reward later.

————

I have been a sufferer from acne and particularly cystic acne for the past decade. I would say my condition is mildly severe and worst breakout was during my secondary school days which left many marks and scars. Most importantly, it affected my confidence a lot as it could not be covered up by makeup easily.

To be honest, I abused my skin a lot because of acne. I would try out new products every other week which made my skin really sensitive and caused more breakouts. I did not let my skin breathe and heal with its own ability and I simply introduce so many foreign ingredients/products to it.

Sometime early this year, my skin became very oily and broke out badly for the second time. I was devastated and wished hard that my skin will recover soon. Maybe my prayer was heard and sent Caring Skin to save my poor skin and soul.

The decision to try Caring Skin?

Of course, I was skeptical and I did not want to accept a one-time session/treatment because I know miracles wouldn’t happen like this. I was very glad that Joyce from Caring Skin listened to the skin problems I was facing and the hesitation that I do not want to promote brands/products that I don’t believe in. They offered me a package of 10 sessions until end of 2017 which I felt that it will allow results to show over a good period of time.

I did my homework of researching this facial clinic as well and found out a few of the customers that go for facials there have good results (with photos) after a few sessions. I also checked out their Facebook page and apparently, they have many good reviews. Hence I decided to give it a go and do read on for my honest review with them.

My First Session

IMG_4029

They analysed my skin condition with a machine and of course, it didn’t surprise me that I have tons of skin problems. I really like how they recommend personalised skin treatments for me as not all are suitable for my sensitive and acne-prone skin.

Before & After in one session

 

I also changed some of my habits because I really want to have beautiful clear skin!

My At-Home Routine/habits

  1. I will drink at least 6-7 cups of water daily (much more than last time)
  2. Remove my make-up thoroughly using double cleansing method – use make up remover until cotton pad does not have anymore residue followed by Sebobalance Milk Cleanser from CaringSkin.
  3. Cut down on sugary food
  4. Getting into a proper skincare regime (I used to skip it at night when I’m lazy)

The Changes

After sticking to my routine for about 6 months, and religiously going for my facials. I notice a difference.

Here are the comparison photos of my skin at my 8th facial session at Caring Skin.

 

Top 3 treatments that I really enjoyed and found effective for improving my skin

  1. Matricol Refiner: Remove dead skin cell, improve tolerance and efficacy of the treatment.
  2. SensiVital Plus: Provides a soothing and desensitising action to increases skin resistance against environmental stress.
  3. SHR – Mainly to lighten scar marks and kill acne-causing bacteria

Treatments are customised to each individual needs.

Overall, the sessions target the following of my skin issues

  • Mild sensitive skin
  • Oily Skin
  • Acne
  • Dehydration
  • Acne Scars

Final photos taken –

30december2017.jpg

 

In a nutshell, beauty starts with being kind to yourself- taking time to eat less of the unhealthy and drinking enough water, sticking to a proper skincare routine, and having adequate rest. With that, Caring Skin has truly help me see facials are not a miracle in an hour, and there aren’t really quick fixes. The reason I name my journey to a healthier skin a “Delay Gratification” because in my case, beauty is about sticking to a beauty regime long enough to start seeing improvements and not to drown your skin with many different products. Let it breathe, let it have time to heal and repair. Yes, I do still get some pimples during the time of the month but I could see that my skin heals and regenerates much faster than last time. It’s not late to seek professional help or pamper your skin before Chinese New Year!

For my readers, you can try out SensiVital Plus at $98. On top of this, quote my name “ricejasmine” to receive a Caring Skin’s Hyamax Serum worth $88 if you book on weekdays between 11am to 5pm.

If you have any more questions regarding my experience with CaringSkin, do not hesitate to direct message me on Instagram.


Jasmine

Disclaimer: All photos are taken by me with no editing done. I went for 10sessions over a course of 7 months. At the same time, I have been using their SeboBalance range religiously.

 

Categories:

caring skin

Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>